Question: What Is The Restrict Function On Instagram?

Can you soft block on Instagram?

Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private..

What does it mean to restrict on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do you restrict messages on Instagram?

Go to your profile and tap . Tap Settings and then tap Privacy. Below Connections, tap Restricted Accounts. Tap Continue….To restrict someone through Direct:Tap and tap the chat with the person you want to restrict.Tap in the top right of your chat.Tap Restrict > Restrict Account.

How do you know if someone has turned off their activity on Instagram?

To see someone’s online status when their activity status is turned off, try sending them a direct message. It will show when they were active or if that time they are active. Otherwise, there is no easy way to see that. Try following their activity, whoever they follow, like or comment on profile and see the time.

How do you hide posts from someone on Instagram?

How to Hide Instagram Stories From Other PeopleIf you want to prevent someone from seeing anything you post to your story in the future, simply head to your profile and open your account settings.Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From.Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done.More items…•

Can someone see your post if you restrict them on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

When you restrict on Instagram can they see your story?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.